Pisa My Heart

They say all good things must come to an end, and that’s what happened on Monday morning. Sadly, Kurtis couldn’t stay forever and had to return to England (see: evil place).

IMG_4119

I took the trip with him to Pisa so that we could squeeze in a few extra hours together, Plus, I’d never been to Pisa before!

DSC_0318 (1)

It was early enough that we could walk around without being trampled by tourists, and I could get some Leaning Tower shots in!

DSC_0316DSC_0296 (1)DSC_0292

We had breakfast together before Kurtis abandoned me to go home, and left me to talk the cold, barren streets of Pisa alone. But seriously, it was 95 degrees out, and by the time I went back to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, there was a swarm of at least a 1,000 people walking around with their selfie sticks.

DSC_0344

IMG_4116

I managed to do a little shopping, ya know to ease my wounded heart, and then returned to Sarzana a bit early because it was hot as hell in the sun. I spent the rest of the evening shoving more pasta in my mouth and watching the new episodes of Game of Thrones to drowned my sorrows away.

The good news is this time next week we will be reunited in Spain! 😀 I only have one week left in this bellisima country, which is sad, but I’m also looking forward to being back in Spain!

Leave a Reply

